First blog post

I’m fairly sure that if you’ve come across this blog you’re a family member or one of my friends hoping to see what’s going on with me in Botswana. If you’re anyone else, welcome! I’m a Peace Corps Volunteer leaving July 21, and I’m getting this blog together so I can keep a record of my experiences not only for the people in my life but also for me.

I booked my flights through PC yesterday, so it’s definitely real. I’m going to Botswana for two years. Scary and very exciting.

I’ll probably write a few posts before I leave, as I prepare by packing (what a monstrous task…) and starting to learn Setswana.


Leave a Reply

